Home > Uncategorized > FATHER’S DAY 2010

FATHER’S DAY 2010

I’ve been thinking quite a bit this week about what makes a man a good dad. I’ve boiled my thoughts down to eight qualities that I hope will describe me as a father. Hanging next to the computer screen in my office are these eight personal expectations. Above this list is this statement: The father I will to be determines the father I will be. In the coming days, weeks, months, years, and decades I hope these eight qualities will find their way into my relationship with Haven and Pierce. Here they are…

1. Be a good Christian and a good husband.

2. Provide for my family’s physical and emotional needs.

3. Be silly and serious.

4. Praise and discipline.

5. Spend quantity time and quality time.

6. Prepare them for life and eternity.

7. Do and teach.

8. Pray for them and for myself.

I’d like to know what qualities you think are most important in a dad…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. David Walker
    December 19, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    I sure miss your postings, Daniel. You are such an encouragement!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

